POSEIDON aims for a revolutionary change in bringing light sources on chip in a cost-effective way.


Coordinated by AMO GmbH, POSEIDON includes top EU innovation performers (researchers and companies) involved in modelling and simulation (UHULL, CSIC), colloid synthesis (USIEGEN, CIC), hierarchical assembly (FAU, UHULL), development of electrically pumped colloidal light sources (UHULL, UCAM, AMO), fabrication of PICs (AMO) and key innovation players (IBM, Hitachi, Mellanox, Causeway Sensors, Senseair) who are integrated into the project through an External Advisory Board for target specification and impact monitoring.

N.
Participant organisation name
Short name
Country
1
AMO GMBH

( Show people )

AMO
DE
website
Anna Lena Giesecke
Project Coordinator
Giesecke@amo.de
Piotr Cegielski
WP5 Leader
2
AMIRES S.R.O.

( Show people )

AMI
CZ
website
Kristina Pandek
WP6 Leader
pandek@amires.eu
3
UNIVERSITY OF HULL

( Show people )

UHULL
UK
website
Ali Adawi
WP4 Leader
a.adawi@hull.ac.uk
Martin Buzza
Principal Investigator
Tommy Horozov
Senior Lecturer
Jean-Sebastien Bouillard
Senior Lecturer
Alina Muravitskaya
Postdoctoral Researcher
Jack Eatson
PhD student
Jacob Gordon
PhD student
4
UNIVERSITAET SIEGEN

( Show people )

USIEGEN
DE
website
Ulrich Jonas
WP2 Leader
jonas@chemie.uni-siegen.de
Maximilian Meier
PhD student
Niklas Jung
PhD student
5
FRIEDRICH-ALEXANDER UNIVERSITAET ERLANGEN NUERNBERG

( Show people )

FAU
DE
website
Nicolas Vogel
WP3 Leader
Nicolas.vogel@fau.de
Eric Goerlitzer
PhD student
Vaibhav Gupta
Postdoctoral researcher
6
ASOCIACION CENTRO DE INVESTIGACION COOPERATIVA EN BIOMATERIALES- CIC biomaGUNE

( Show people )

CIC biomaGUNE
ES
website
Luis Liz-Marzán
Principal Investigator
llizmarzan@cicbiomagune.es
Oscar Ferreira Silvestre
Postdoctoral Researcher
Isabel García
Research Associate (CIBER-BBN)
Ana Sanchez Iglesias
Platform Manager Nanofabrication
Anish Rao
Postdoctoral Researcher
7
UNIVERSITY OF CAMBRIDGE

( Show people )

UCAM
UK
Jeremy Baumberg
Principal Investigator
jjb12@cam.ac.uk
Shu Hu
Research Associate
Junyang Huang
Postdoctoral Researcher
8
AGENCIA ESTATAL CONSEJO SUPERIOR DE INVESTIGACIONES CIENTIFICAS

( Show people )

CSIC
ES
website
Javier Aizpurua Iriazabal
WP1 Leader
aizpurua@ehu.eus
Nerea Zabala
Ruben Esteban
Mario Zapata
Postdoctoral Researcher
Luis Montaño Priede
Postdoctoral Researcher